• Capstone Seeds

Big Kahuna BMR - A true “break through”.

This hybrid is a true “break through”. Combining both photo period sensitivity and brown midrib traits into one forage, makes this a near perfect hybrid forage sorghum.


The palatability of BIG KAHUNA is so high that cattle will eat the stems down to the soil if not managed well by cell grazing. It is possible to produce 40 or more leaves in a full season.


BMR = Brown Midrib

Brown Midrib mutations in sorghum generally lower lignin content, resulting in increased fiber digestion with concomitant increased dry matter intake, higher energy intake, and increased animal performance. This provides increased daily gains in milk and beef production.


A farmer in Humansdorp, Eastern Cape area confirmed that he gets 2l of milk extra per cow, per day when his cows feed on the Big Kahuna pastures. Palatability is much higher because of the BMR gene.






Contact our team today to order your seed!


Mark Wattam - National Sales +27 82 603 8471  |  mark@capstoneseeds.com


Cecil van Rooyen - Regional Manager - Cape & Namibia

+27 66 305 8751  |  cecil@capstoneseeds.com


Neville Young - Retail Sales Manager +27 82 654 2162  |  neville@capstoneseeds.com


Steve Thomson - Technical Sales KZN, E Free State, S Mpumalanga 

+27 82 327 8083 | steve@capstoneseeds.com


Deon Niemann - FS, NW, GP +27 82 602 4414 |  deon@capstoneseeds.com

48 views
TALK TO US
Tel: 033 330 4474​​
Email: sales@capstoneseeds.com​
Howick, Harrismith, Humansdorp
FOLLOW US
  • Facebook App Icon
  • Instagram
  • Google+ App Icon

© 2020 by Capstone Seeds. Proudly created by Capstone Seeds